Some people think that young people should choose their professions themselves. Others believe that their parents should choose for them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In some families throughout the years, it has been traditional for parents to choose their children’s professions. In other ones, children themselves are free to choose what career they want do persue based on what interested interestes them. As advantageous as both can be, in my opinion, it is most important for the young person to decide. This essay will discuss both opinions as well as it will clarify my point of view. Firstly, up until this day, many parents around the globe follow the traditions of choosing their child’s professional path. Some do this so their children follow in their footsteps, just as they once followed their parents in the past. Other families choose their child’s profession based on what they believe will pay the most money or will allow them the most comfortable lifestyle. For exemple, parents are of course, older and have more life experience, some know their children better than they know themselves, therefore, reasonable for them to pick out a child’s future, making the choice they see most suitable. Nevertheless, as beneficial as some might find a parent taking over the reins of a child’s future profession, others migh argue that by the time some one is thinking of going to university, they are no longer a child, but adults, and can make decisions for themselves. People walking through the process of choosing a career should know things about themselves, such as what interests them and what does not. It is an important stage of one’s life choosing what it is they will do for the next many years, it should be something they like or at least bring some joy and meaing to their lives. This choice is what gives them independence. Therefore, a young person is the only one that can make such important decision. For me, the best whay to choose a prefession is to do it yourself, when people reach the age of university, no parent knows what they want, better than them. It is important that you choose. In conclusion, in some families, it is traditional for for parents to decide their children’s future, while in others a child’s choice is most important. As seen, no one should be allowed to make a life choice for anoher only they truly know what they want.