Some people believe that not all criminals should be kept in prison, but that some of them should be allowed to do unpaid work to help the community. Do you agree or disagree?

It will be a fantastic approach if the government make categories of criminals and find out some of them who did not made any serious crime such as murder. Since people have different views a majority of the masses are in favour to release for volunteering job but others believe that unpaid work for the community is a good way and I agree with those who are in favour of providing jobs to offenders. On the one hand, a number of people consider that not every criminal has been involved in a serious crime. Giving them some opportunities to do free work for nationals can lead them toward a new path as well as authorities can test their behaviour like how they communicate with other people, in this way they can become better citizens after completing their prison. For example, a survey had been done in a prison in India, in which they organized community activities and invited thousands of nationals to join them and all offenders were serving the guests as waiters. As a result, the government had a chance to watch the all criminals and they reduced the sentence of a lot of law-breakers because of watching their superior deeds in that organized party. On the other hand, several others emphasise that this can put the lives of citizens in danger because no one knows how they will react immediately after release from jail. There are plenty of chances that not only they will try to escape from the organized event but also they can harm or kill the citizens if they find something which they can use as a weapon like a knife. The reason is there will be hundreds of nationals in the group so it will also be hard to find offenders in case they change their dress. In conclusion, although one assure that it is very risky to offer volunteering jobs to law-breakers, I am in favour of those who think that the best way to reduce crime is giving a chance to criminals and see if they improve and try to become good residents.