Everybody should be allowed admission to university or college programs regardless of their level of academic ability. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In many countries around the world, admissions to universities have been an issue. To be admitted into one depends on how prepared a person is, meaning that not everyone can be allowed in. Many believe that gaining entrance to a university should be allowed regardless of one's academic level and preparation and I agree with this belief. This essay will discuss reasons why all people should gain access to acceptance as well as clarify my opinion. Firstly, everybody should have the right to an education, no matter what their academic level is, a person who has worked more years to get into a college program or a university is not automatically more capable, excluding less fortunate people of education. People have different interests but also different responsibilities in life. For example, a child can go to a school that does not strive to teach their students, or they have so much responsibility at home, such as taking care of siblings or helping their parents, that wanting to focus all their energy on school work and extracurricular activities is not possible for them. Therefore it should not be up to a few people to decide that one is not worthy of being excepted because they did not do all the work when those people do not know what life is like for that specific individual. Moreover, people tend to choose the programs and courses they best identify with and that fit their abilities. When choosing a course, it is important that people feel good about their decisions, not the other way around, which is what happens today when less fortunate people mention or apply for courses such as law and medicine. I think that it is not fair that some have easier or better opportunities to follow their dreams than others just because they have a better and more serious preparative education. In addition, there are a variety of different programs that should allow all individuals admission to universities, therefore, there is no reason to deny that education when there is something for everyone. In conclusion, there are many reasons, such as the number of programs available why people should not be denied admission to universities and college programs, so it is time to start including everyone.