School students should have no access to the Internet. Discuss both sides of the argument and give your opinion.

Internet access is the ability to go online, whether using a computer or a smartphone. Some people think that school students should have no Internet access, but most disagree with the idea. This essay will look at the case for and against and try to arrive at a conclusion. There are two main reasons why people think school students should not be able to access the Internet. The first is that the Internet can be a major distraction from studies. In other words, it takes away students ’ attention from their lessons. For example, they know that an interesting video, photograph or article is just a click away, tempting them to check their social media accounts whether doing homework or in-class learning. Second, the Internet makes it very easy to cheat. To clarify, school students can go online for help with schoolwork and get credit for something they have not done. For instance, there are several websites that write students school essays for a small fee. On the other hand, many individuals believe school students should have Internet access for the following reasons. First of all, the Internet makes it easy to do research. What this means is the Internet has a lot of information that students can use for school assignments. As an example, they don’t have to go through hundreds of books to find out about the extinction of dinosaurs. They can simply type the keywords and get specific information with one click. Secondly, learning to use the Internet properly is part of a school student’s education. Clearly, many jobs in the future will involve using the Internet and may even be exclusively online. If school students are not taught how to use it well, they will have a huge disadvantage when they leave school. All in all, while some school students might use their Internet access unwisely, I definitely believe this should not mean every school student loses all Internet access. Banning smartphones in the classroom and limiting the time school students spend online should be enough