Nowadays more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do you think the adventages of this trend for individuals overweigh its disadventages for the environment?

Due to a large raise in population,traffic plays a vital role in today's life. More and more Individuals prefer buying their personal cars due to the following advantages such as safety and no time restrictions however it also has a lot of causes that harm the environment such as using fuels which cause air pollution, waste produced while manufacturing cars pollutes water and also soil. This essay below is going to discuss both advantages and disadvantages. Nowadays a lot of new viruses are emerging daily which make humans feel less safe while travelling on public transport,which is why they want their own car so that they can feel safe about their travel. For instance,A new virus in 2020 named as covid-19 made people feel that if we touch anything we are going to get affected by the virus so most humans started using their own vehicles rather than public transport. In addition to this,no need to mark time if we miss this time we are not going to be on time at work or some other important meeting when they own four-wheelers they are going start the journey to their meeting or work irrespective of the time.These benefits make humans comfortable and safe while they were travelling to their work or offices. On the other hand, there are a lot of disadvantages such as using fuels can harm the air and the resources are at an ease of extinction the reason for this is cars produce a lot of harmful particles which cause damage to the environment. For example, according to recent research, almost all natural resources are going to complete in near future it also has a lot of effects which harm the soil as well as the water because while manufacturing they produce more non-biodegradable waste which takes thousands of years to dissolve.Having own car is creating a major problem which is the increase in traffic due which the half an hour trip is now taking 2 hours to reach the destination. In conclusion, There is an increase in the number of people buying their own vehicles which leads to more problems than its advantages.one of which is traffic conjunction,pollutes water,air, and soil and also uses a lot of resources which we can't save for future generations.