In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages ?

In this modern era, it is undeniable fact that technology has equipped people with lots of comforts. In addition to this, it has been observed that the trend of reading e- books is on great demand by the individuals rather than books. I, however, believe that advantages of reading online books outstrips the disadvantages. The first and foremost merit is that it teaches one's regarding the utilization of technology to a great extent and effortlessly. It's quiet significant that everyone must know how make the best use of te technology now -a-days. Moreover, e-journals, books, articles can be easily carried out anywhere as these donor occupy space and one can easily read these any time and anywhere. secondly,most the important factor is that it contributes to the protection of the environment globally as e- books donot don't demand any paper. Hence, the deforestation can be reduced to at a great level. A survey conducted in New Zealand at Suckland university showed that utilization of online journals over the paper books has reduced 70percent of utilization of paper which is significant reason in reduction of deforestation nuisance. Apart from this, there are some disadvantages are also prevalent which cannot be denied.The major limitation is individuals facing heath related issues such as shortsightedness, headaches. Because of the emissions of harmful infra radiations from mobile,portable computers, tablets. The research conducted by world health organization has shown that 60percent of teenagers, adults suffering from health issues due to excessive use of technology just only for reading books over the internet. Summing up, it is undeniable that reading online journals, articles by individuals over the paper books facing both pins and cons but the merits outweigh the demerits.