Many people say that universities should only offer places to young students with the highest marks, while others say they should accept people of all ages, even if they did not do well at school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, there has been a growing trend towards housing, especially in the urban area. While it is evident that temporary housing, including apartments, condos,…, are becoming more popular than ever, we can not deny the fact that there are also more and more people starting to save up money to buy their house - their own home. So what exactly urges them to do such thing? In this essay, I am going to cite some of justifiable reasons for such issue from my point of view. There are 2 underlying factors behind the increasing demand in owning houses. It is apparent that profit is one of the most essential issues we care about when it comes to purchasing something, and buying a house is not an exception. Whether you pay the cost of the house in full or in installment, it is still predictable about how much you have to pay for it since the house ’s price has been established from the start. This situation will not certainly happen when you rent it as the host can always raise the monthly price, depending on the market or sometimes, his liking. Moreover, apartments are foreseen to increase in price in Vietnam due to the shortage of supply. As a result, people assume it is much safer to buy their own home with a stable price, which can not be changed by the time they decide to buy it. Another justifiable reason for this trend is privacy. You will be your own landlord, in charge of everything in your home. Unlike renting one, you can customize your house as you see fit, doing whatever you want in it. It is up to you to decide whether everyone can or can not do in your house, not any landlord of yours. Due to the reasons above, I believe it is understandable that people want to have their own home. However, we should consider our decision thoroughly, specifically our financial situation. Although there is a financial benefit as mentioned above, it is inevitable that the price of the house is insanely high recently. And the more the buying- house trend grows, the more people are being urged to follow it, even if their financial situation doesn't allow them to. For instance, when a couple is about to get married, it is usually traditional for the bride’s family to demand the groom’s to have a house for both of them, or else they won’t approve the wedding. If the groom is not able to afford such a thing, the newlyweds will end up starting their new married life by paying debts after buying one due to the pressure received from their family. Thus, this is a negative case. In conclusion, stable price and privacy are attributable to this growing phenomenon, and the proposed explanation can help you understand better about said circumstance.