Some People Believe That Children Should Not Be Given Homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is very common to see children nowadays being pressured by their education system. There is a belief that homework is not required for a successful education while others disagree by pointing out that it is rather crucial. This essay looks further into both aspects and agrees that take-home assignment is important to the extent that the amount is balanced, not so many that it starts to be stressful. For some who hold that assignment is optional, children will have more freedom to manage their own studying performance. Students will not be forced to revise the material at a period of time that instructors set up as a due date, so they will have more time to do other beneficial activities such as playing outside, spending time with their friends and families or relaxing. Therefore, this aspect relies on children's responsibility and effective time management, or else students would perform poorly at school because of a lack of material revision. On the other hand, many believe that homework is required at school because it keeps children engaged in studying. Furthermore, by having to hand in assignments on time, it practices students ' punctuality which is important in their career life. As a result, despite being tough on students, the benefits outweigh the cons of giving out homework. In my opinion, homework is beneficial when it is gradually assigned each session. Students should evaluate themselves by checking if they fully understand and be able to complete the assignment. However, teachers should keep in mind that students have many subjects to attend every school day, so many courses could assign homework at the same time resulting in too many tasks to complete at home. In this case, homework will no longer act as a help anymore, but rather a torturing. In conclusion, this essay successfully looks into both views and provides my opinion that homework plays a vital role in schooling but it has to be carefully assigned.