In the future all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vechile will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Transportation plays an important role in society as people are using vehicles such as cars, buses and trucks to commute to different places. In the modern era, due to advancements in technology, human beings started moving toward driverless transport as it helps everyone to reach their destination without being dependent on drivers. However, safety is a concerning factor for many people, while travelling in automated transit. This essay will explain the advantages and disadvantages of driverless vehicles in the following paragraph. On the one end, everyone can access and operate the vehicles easily as they don't need to learn to drive the vehicles. It reduces the effects and time, we spend driving. Moreover, It would help disabled people go everywhere they need, without expecting anyone for driving during emergency conditions. For instance, If someone wants to go to the hospital in an emergency, they can set up the destination and travel without asking anyone for help. Also, It is greatly beneficial for the people who use the vehicle for a long drive as it helps them to relax and take rest on the vehicle. Thus, automated vehicles provide a great contribution to people's lives. On the other end, even though people do not need to learn to drive, they should spend more effects and time learning the functionality of the vehicles to operate correctly. Also, Safety is an important concern while we travel in an automated vehicle. For example, If software failure occurs, while travelling, it endangers people's life. Moreover, hackers can hack the software and steal the car, If they find a vulnerability in the software as vehicles solely depend on software control. So, companies should make sure that software updates run periodically, In conclusion, It is undeniable that automated vehicles are helping people commute easily. However, I personally believe that safety is an important factor that lack in an automated vehicle while travelling.