Some People Believe that Children should Not Be Given Homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

School and studies are important in children's life. It is often argued by some people that teachers should not give any homework to children, whereas, on the other opine that it is necessary to give homework. In my opinion, homework should be given but in limited quantity. In this essay, I shall discuss both points followed by my opinion. At the outset, some parents think that children should only need to study in school. At home, students should only play with their family members and peers. This helps in boosting their confidence. For instance, students who play or do other activities more than studies have much more confidence than those who only study. Moreover, extra studies for students for their home keep them busy, and they do not get enough time to do some physical exercise such as playing. This has a detrimental effect on students physical health. Therefore, it is mandatory that students should only have school work. On the other hand, I believe, there should be some homework for children, not because of competition or for learning but to help students in making their sitting habits. A habit of sitting and learning can be developed from childhood only. For example, I do not have a sitting habit and I found that it is because I did not study at home, so I am facing a big problem now. In fact, studying at home keeps children busy and they will only have limited time for other activities. Hence, this helps a student to set their routine, so a small amount of homework is mandatory. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that homework should be given to students but they should not feel overburdened, as this helps in setting up their daily routine.