Some people think that the modern communication technology is having a negative effect on social relationship. Do you agree or disagree.

There are those who complain that the impact of technological communication style ruins their social relationship. Personally, I disagree with this point of view. Of course, many people offer that using smart devices to keep in touch is likely an effective way for everyone. The smart functions, such as messages, and video calls, assist us to connecting with other people, even though we are far away from them. For instance, university students live long distances away from their parents and usually communicate with their families via technology devices like computers, smartphones, laptops …. This solution will help to bond the relationship between the family members when they live away from each other. Moreover, telecommunication also supports the users to finish the problems without directed conversation which seems to reduce the stressful and overwhelming situations in each relationship. On the other hand, there are many people who argue that the misunderstanding of the conversation through the technology tools is certainly the main reason for causing the negative effect on their partnership. Owing to the lack of physical connection, they can’t predict the feelings and emotions of the others, resulting in losing belief and safety for each other. However, this case is nearly impossible to occur anymore in the digital area, because of the support of smart devices, people can easily contact others in many ways which all bring a realistic experience. In conclusion, although novel style of communication still contains some obstacles, causing the lack of face-to-face connection. Nevertheless, modern communication systems give us the opportunity to build relationships over long distances.