Some people have benefited from modern communications technology, but some other people have not benefited from; to what extend do you agree or disagree.

Is modern technology as beneficial as people claim it is? It is a widely debated topic that the rise in advanced devices aid people in exchanging information. I strongly agree that these developments can be advantageous to individuals for the reasons outlined below. Firstly, space telecommunication systems have advanced over the years and this can help in various methods. The rise in the use of modern communication systems have aided space agencies to improve their knowledge about things occurring outside the Earth's atmosphere. For example, NASA has claimed that they have discovered water sources that originated in the Moon since their dispatch of the rover back in 2019. Although space advancements are slow, we have significantly progressed over the past decade. Furthermore, discoveries about whether life can be supported on other planets can be awaited in the near future so that concerns over the growing population could be overcome. Communication systems are more advanced than ever before. Modes such as social media can be utilised so that people over large distances can communicate over the click of a button. Various features such as video conferencing, video calling, audio calling as well as voice and text messages can help in getting in touch with someone else across the planet. For instance, eventhough I live 4000 miles apart from my family, I can still stay connected through a simple phone call. Moreover, the governments investments in installments of satellites have also reduced technical difficulties that could occur in return improving communication and avoiding misinformation. In conclusion, due to the number of pros that modern technology provides, I believe that it is very essential to the public because of improved communication for research purposes as well as private uses.