Some believe that technology, such as mobile phones, cell phones are destroying social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, technology has paved the way for many recent developments. However, some people are of the view that technology such as mobile phones and cell phones are destroying social interaction. But, I believe that these gadgets have made folks more interactive and confident. This essay will disucss that how such gadgets are useful in today's world and how they contribute in improving our social lives. Firstly, mobile phones have become an inescapable part of our lives. Even the school going children are using mobiles for their study purposes. There is a wide variety of social applications available these days such as whatsapp, instagram, facebook etc. Teachers make groups of their students based on their subjects and use such apps as a medium to provide materials for educational purposes. For example: my younger sister is studying in her high school and she is using my mother's phone for accessing the materials which are shared over whatsapp. This type of practice allows the students who are otherwise hesitant to speak in classrooms to get involved in the group discussions. For example: some students are not confident enough to speak in a crowd but are comfortable in texting and messaging over a mobile phone instead. Therefore, these gadgets have certainly taken a step ahead in terms of interaction. Besides students, even the youngsters and the older community are using mobile phones to contact their near and dear ones. Earlier, families used to loose contacts with some of their friends and relatives due to not communicating with them on a regular basis. But now, they can easily stay in touch over a phone call. These gadgets have therefore shortened the distance between loved ones and thereby making them more interactive in nature. Furthermore, we see a lot of bloggers on youtube and instagram sharing their life stories and interacting with public by such means. For instance: there is a food channel- "cook with Manisha" where she ask for public's suggestions from all over the world and include their ideas in her weekly live program to make a new dish. Therefore, in the conclusion, I would say that the technology has definitely improved the social life of society in the current scenario. Even the introverts are comfortable to talk over a message or a text instead of meeting in person otherwise. Due to wide range of mediums available in these gadgets, it has boosted confidence in every individual and motivated them to be socially active.