News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. what is your opinion?

In contemporary times,as technology developed,it enables journalists to take a photo and put it in journals or official news sites.Some individuals argued that photograph is more efficient than text.I think that pictures have a tremendous impact on readers to be engrossed in an article. To commence with,it is undeniable that people are more likely to read the news that has a picture on it because readers are more inclined to look for evidence that is related to the news. In other words,they want to imagine what they read.Editors add photos to the newspaper or TV in order to increase awareness of individuals about information by doing this editors can convey all their feelings. That is why people have an inclination to follow these kinds of sources of information. Furthermore,pictures have the power to attract people's attention.Sometimes,by looking at photos,human beings can understand the main topic of the news without reading the whole article.One explanation for this,according to a survey in my country, the majority of people have a tendency to purchase daily depending on their cover because it is the most attractive part of magazines. Additionally, portable devices give an opportunity to take a video and pictures to share reports on social media.Both of them raise accuracy because many people do not rely on TV programmes and newspapers owing to fake facts. Therefore, a picture is a reliable tool that proves whether the news is true or false.It can not be distorted by someone else. To sum up,I completely agree with the statement of photographs are more effective when they are used in newspapers and TV.