Some people think that offenders should be put in prison. Others, however, believe that providing offenders with education and training is more effective than putting them in prison. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Offenders are the ones who have committed a crime, that somehow affects the moral fabric of our society. While some public thinks that the best way to deal with such criminals is to put them in prison, others,, however, prefer providing them with education and training. This essay will throw light on both these views along with my opinion In my opinion, lawbreakers who have committed grave crimes should be imprisoned who have committed serious crimes like murdering someone. Such culprits do not deserve any mercy for their heinous activities, as their activities have more far-reaching implications than expected so they should not be spared from getting imprisoned. Moreover, they set a wrong example and their presence in society poses harm to the public in their vicinity. However, criminals who have committed petty crimes like theft, shouldn't be imprisoned because imprisonment has a detrimental effect on the psychological well-being of an individual. Such individuals should rather be given education or training to change their mindset and make them ready for a job. By doing so, they can start their new lives in a much better way than suffering inside a prison. Moreover, they should not be made to suffer just because of committing a minor crime. They deserve a second chance to restart their life, after getting the requisite education and training. In conclusion, it is imperative to state that, depending on the severity of the crime, criminals should be dealt accordingly with necessary statutes of the laws