Some believe that technology, such as mobile phones, cell phones are destroying social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the advent of technology such as smartphones brings people countless merits. However, it is also argued that it has ruined social interaction. This essay agrees with the given information because it is obvious that people interact with each other less than before. To commence with, it is irrefutable that technology like a mobile phone can easily distract one's concentration. It makes people not focus on the other’s words. In addition, they want to avoid meeting in person as much as possible. It's common these days to substitute online. Furthermore, the percentage of people who enjoy outdoor activities is gradually decreasing because they only like the joy of technology given by cell phones or computers. Due to the change, the emotional communion among people is almost disappeared. Another factor is that people do not need to depend on others anymore. On account of developed technology, the pleasure of interacting with others by chance disappeared. For instance, we often used to get information by asking others for directions. However, we have just used their map APP in phones nowadays. Customers also usually order through mobile phones, not directly from cafes. Thus, there is no chance to interact with a new person. To conclude, it is certain that technology hinders interaction between people. They want to replace all communication with technology and focus only on cell phones, not others. Due to these reasons, I agree that as long as there is technology, humans will still be cut off in the future.