In many countries, people are moving away from rural areas and towards urban areas. Why do you think that is? What problems can this cause?

Urbanization is a recent problem faced by many countries. This concept is pursuing people to move from rural areas to urban areas around the globe. This essay will discuss that the primary reason for this issue is to get a better opportunity, which can lead to overcrowding of urban areas as their problem. The primary reason associated with moving away from rural areas is to avail of better opportunities, for a better standard of living. There is no doubt that urban areas are filled with countless business, factories, and companies which provides employment with suitable income to their employees, this leads to attraction to the individuals who are living in a rural area to move, get a well-settled job and feed their families. For example, an average income of a graduate person would be twice as much as that, of someone working at a rural area company holding the same qualification. Clearly, this shows that moving to a place which provides a better platform to work leads to improvement in quality of life. However, the problem linked with urbanization is overcrowding, resulting in saturated job markets and increased pollution in the environment. Firstly, the growth of population in one particular area can lead to over-job demands with lower available vacancies, this disturbed balance would result in unemployment resulting in increased crime rates for the fulfilment of needs. For instance, over the past decade, the 20% crime rate has grown with the population. Secondly, the higher number of travellers on the road would eventually lead to air pollution, because of which respiratory diseases would get doubled as well. It is clear that the higher the pollution, the more medical diseases would be around. In conclusion, moving across the country will provide quality of life, but it would also rate criminal acts and pollution leading to several health issues.