Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment.  what damage does plastics do to the environment?  What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem

Nowadays, usage of plastic items is very common in society. However, it is deteriorating the environmental health by causing various damages to it. This essay will discuss the adverse effects of plastic and will further suggest some measures that the government and the individuals should adopt to resolve this issue. Firstly, we need to understand that plastic is harmful for the environment in different ways. It not only affects the climate of the Earth by causing pollution but also cause various problems in animals. For example: many animals get sick after eating plastic wrappers from the heaps of garbage that people throw in the dustbins. This has lead to extinction of various species on our planet. Secondly, plastic cannot be recycled due to which there is no option left other than to destroy it with fire which causes pollution. Such emissions can lead to health diseases in the human-beings as well as the animals. Therefore, we can say that plastic is a major contributor in affecting the health of the environment. Hence, it is need of the hour to look for the solutions to combat this problem. The government can play a crucial role in overcoming this issue by imposing restrictions on the usage of plastic within the country and should charge heavy penalties if the regulations are not followed by the general public. Only essential items should be treated as an exception. On top of that, it is the responsibility of every individual to restrict the use of plastic in their day to day life. For example: simply replacing a plastic bag for fetching vegetables every morning with a paper bag would contribute a lot to a better and a healthy society. Therefore, in the conclusion, I would say that if we want to save our planet from harmful effects of plastic, then we need to be extra cautious and alert in our approach. We have to obey the government regulations and should try to diminish the use of plastic as much as possible. This will definitely lead to the emergence of a healthy ecosystem.