Plastic bags,plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Over the years, plastics have been popular with people for their convenience, but their detrimental effect on the environment is not negligible. Some people argue that governments should make an appropriate policy to prevent deterioration, while others say that raising individuals ' awareness is more urgent. In this essay, both views will be examined and I will add my opinion. Plastic disposable cups and plates are widely used, but plastic products are not decomposed. If they are not carefully recycled, they will come back to us as a disaster. The plastic waste that we inadvertently throw away flows into the sea and becomes a huge garbage island, drifting in the sea, where fish are eating it. Through the food chain, fish are eaten by humans and eventually humans eat plastic. What should governments and individuals do to reduce plastic use? First off, the government enact laws on plastic production and consumption to prevent reckless abuse and encourage them to refrain from excessive consumption. In addition, it is necessary to teach students how to recycle plastic and place recycling bins everywhere. The government should also impose fines on companies that dispose of plastics carelessly and guide them to run businesses with ethical sense. Secondly, individuals should always carry their own mugs to avoid using disposable plastic containers. If we have a habit to carry our own containers, we do not have to buy plastic packaged products, so that we can contribute to our environment clean. In conclusion, we need to know that an ecosystem is a huge organism that depends on each other. If we do not handle plastic properly, the Earth will eventually be contaminated by plastic. This is something that both government and individuals should work on together.