Influence of human beings on the world’s ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, human activities’ affection is indicated to be the main culprit of increasing species extinction and the loss of biodiversity. This essay will examine some primary causes and some possible solutions to this issue. To begin, there are two foremost factors that contribute to the depletion of the number of animals around the world. The most prominent reasons are deforestation and overpopulation. The number of people increasing day by day on this globe imposes a great demand for satisfying basic needs such as accommodation, water, and other natural resources. In the past few decades, deforestation has occurred faster and faster to make room for buildings, factories, houses, and other facilities, resulting in habitat degradation. According to some research, due to overexploitation of forest resources, a quarter of animals and birds have died out in the last two decades. Another factor is environmental pollution. From marine to water, soil and air are all polluted; thus, nearly every type of animal is affected, leading to the death of many lives. For instance, a recent survey held in New Zealand found that toxic waste from factories has killed approximately half of the water animals and become a reason for their extinction. Some possible action should be taken to tackle and mitigate the problem. Firstly, people are to protect places where animals and birds can live. The government can set up some rules and punish those who break them. Take India as an epitome; civilians there are fined financially for hunting or even can be prisoned for up to seven years. In addition, everyone could decrease wildlife poaching and trafficking to sustain the natural animals’ population. For example, instead of consuming natural creatures’ meat or typical types of red meat such as beef and pork, people should switch their habits to eating a clean, healthy diet with a variety of green vegetables and finding replaceable protein from plants. The other solution is to reduce the amount of polluted substances produced by human activities such as pesticides, chemical fertilizers, or fossil fuel industries. We are able to create a safer environment for animals by transforming the way we live little by little. For example, using a canvas bag to go shopping or drinking water from our own portable water bottle instead of consuming more and more plastic products will offer a less toxic habitat for animals. To sum up, two primary causes of the loss of biodiversity are deforestation and pollution, which can be resolved by setting stricter rules for overexploitation and illegal deforestation, as well as discontinuing consuming wild animals and reducing the amount of polluted substances produced by human activities.