One of the major issues facing the world today is overpopulating. What problems arise from this situation? What measures can be taken to deal with it?

The population is one of the major issues in this modern era and the affair is faced by many nations.There are several problems associated with it. This essay will discuss the problem and measures to deal with it with examples in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, the main argument for overpopulation is the exhaustion of natural resources and lesser job opportunities. In other words, due to over utilisation of all the resources, the standard of living of people has decreased. Moreover, there is an increase in unemployment as the number of employees is very less compared to the applicant's count. To cite an example, Bangladesh a country in South Asia is heavily affected by poverty, employment and economic crisis because it has the highest ratio of people per square foot area and is one of the most densely populated countries in the world. Hence, overcrowding leads to the downfall of a nation. Furthermore, the populace has to be brought under control and this can be done in several ways. First of all, the government should make it compulsory to limit the number of children in a family. To elaborate on it, people should be educated about family planning and advertisement can be done through television, newspapers and other major sources of spreading knowledge. For instance, China was one of the overpopulated countries once, but due to its policy and strict rule of not more than one child in a family it was able to overcome this major matter. Thus, this topic can be controlled by proper measures. In conclusion, overcrowding is one of the major headaches faced by the world nowadays. Therefore righteous majors need to be taken by both the Government and the individuals to curd it before it is too late.