why are many people dread growing old?what are the sorrow and joys of old age?

Surviving is the biggest and strongest instinct of humanity. So, from the first of creation, mankind has struggled with aging, meanwhile, they believe death is one stage after old age. On the other hand, some people think early aging may lead to infirmities and lots of disabilities, and it makes them prone to be dependent. In this essay, I will consider all parts of aging and its drawbacks and benefits. Based on the first point of view about aging, and struggling to have a better life, people cant excuse their scare of death. So, they accumulate so much experience in this battle, and it can be a relaxant in their pension life. For example, knowing will have to die soon or late, elderly people try to bequest a good name and experience to his/her relatives, and it can relieve their grief. On the other side, early aging is caused lots of infirmities and latent organ damage, and our body is subject to be disabled to do our routine activities, as well as it making us either dependent or vulnerable. Consequently, regarding dependency, we have to consider lots of mental disorders like deep depression. Such feelings can impose hopelessness and dire fear of early aging on minds.