”Prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree.

It is believed that it is better to prevent instead of treat because scientific research and treating illness is more expensive so it is significant to allocate money to preventive factors. This essay completely disagrees with this statement, the impending essay will discuss the same with a logical conclusion. There are many reasons why curing is a better option than the prevention of diseases. To start with, the vast majority of research on germs and new viruses are the most expensive discovery in the world but it contributes to finding a significant way to treat the community as fast as possible even if it costs more for some improvement nations around the world leading scientists to gain all information about the germs then share with other nations. As a result, all patients will be treated by doctors. Furthermore, there are some bacterias which are unable to prevent them this is because they are with humans all the time and preventing them is not an easy option. For instance, the times has announced that in 2019 almost 3 million people died every 30 days in the world due to having covid-19 but after getting the vaccine almost this trend decreased to 100 people monthly. Moreover, spending revenue on disease research by professionals is beneficial due to the fact it contributes to a dramatic decrease in the level of stress when individuals get sick. As a result, they do not worry about their sickness because by getting the medication they become healthy. In conclusion, however, it is believed that preventing is the best way compared to cure but from my point of view, spending on exploration and finding a solution for illness contributes to people becoming healthy and the level of pressure decreases significantly.