Some believe that technology, such as mobile phones, cell phones are destroying social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

In my opinion, I totally agree with the fact that digital technology like smartphones, laptops and telecommunication devices, are all hindering the social exchange and interactions amongst different sections of our society. Though these electronic gadgets have helped us to meet people across the world, they have actually taken us away from our own families. Although it affects various sections of our population, it has detrimental effects on teenagers and kids, who waste their precious time on such technologies. First, kids instead of playing outside in the open playgrounds, play games on these smartphones which affects their physical as well as mental development. Today, myopic vision is so common amongst school children because of the overuse of such technology, as the light rays coming out of the device ultimately affect the tender eyes of the children. Research also explains how these telecommunication tools disrupt their sleep cycles. Second, teenagers waste their valuable time on these gadgets, especially using social media platforms like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram,etc.,due to which they are unable to concentrate on their studies. This eventually affects their academic scores thus leading to poor performance. Sometimes they commit suicide under societal pressure owing to such low scores. Sometimes they also misuse these social media platforms to commit crimes and frauds, which are then tracked down by cyber security professionals, leading to their arrest and further destruction of their careers. In conclusion, It is imperative to mention that the negative effects of technology far outweigh its benefits. It has far-reaching implications and ripple effects. Therefore, its use should only be exercised in moderation, or else our future generations would be doomed forever.