Prevention is better than cure Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The world population has been suffering from numerous diseases since the existence of the human race. Particularly, states distribute a huge part of their budget to treat sicknesses. Especially, governments cannot bear health payments after the rapid growth of the population. The main aim of countries is to invest more money to discover the treatment of sicknesses even though there are plenty of ways to prevent people from diseases. I deeply believe education and preventative measures can help society and health and cut expenses. Governments struggle to construct sustainable budgets because the cost of treatment is too high. Particularly, modern people live longer than primitive individuals therefore health spending is a crucial problem for states. Additionally, a new type of disease has existed with the rapid growth of the world population. Especially, overused chemical materials to produce products and fertiliser and poisons that are used in agricultural production processes cause the creation of new illnesses. Absolutely, new investment has been a necessity to discover treatments for those diseases. For example, government spend more on pharmaceutical research to discover medicines. However, an eminent part of society believes that there is no need for more health spending. Because education programs and preventative measures can save the community. For instance, education about healthy life has an impact to prevent people. Further, the government can inform the community to stop the spread of diseases. To illustrate, the population could be educated about hygiene and eating habit that can prevent individuals from diseases like endemics and diabet. İn conclusion, the cost of health is a big challenge for countries. The investment in Laboratory experiments is not the sole solution. More methods should be used to prevent societies.