Nowadays, the gap between parents and children is growing wider and wider. What was the cause? What are the solutions?

It has been observed that the relationship between children and their parents is getting further each day. The use of devices contributes to this and the school could be an excellent supporter of this situation. The following paragraphs will highlight the causes and solutions and some relevant examples. First of all, nowadays, it is extremely common for kids with smartphones instead of playing on playgrounds. Individuals have become impatient and busy, then parents are trying to find ways to avoid stopping doing what they are doing to play with their children or wasting their time responding to basic questions. For example, mothers and fathers have bought "Alexa" which is a device that answers many questions, then the child does not need to ask his parents. Therefore, harming the communication between them. In this situation, schools could auxiliary as it is the best line between young people and their guardians, the institution could do it by providing family days at the school. This would improve the relationship between them. For instance, mothers and fathers could spend the day at school making drawings and playing with the kids. The school could also send homework which should be done by parents. This way, they would have more time together and also improve communication. In conclusion, these days, people have been so distracted by devices and found other ways of responding which harms communication and makes their children further. Schools could support families to become closer again by creating activities between their students and parents.