SOME PEOPLE SAY MUSIC IS A GOOD WAY OF BRINGING PEOPLE OF DIFFERENT CULTURES AND AGES TOGETHER.TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE?

Some people believe that music is a great way of uniting people of varying cultures and ages. This essat completely agrees with this statement because music shows serves as a platform for socialization and bridges cultural differences amongst people. To begin with music concerts creates an avenue for people to socialize. During events, people from all walks of life come together to listen to various type of music. Irrespective of their background people are seen to make new friends and acquantance. Also in night clubs people dance and make merry to music. They end up sharing contacts during this period. An example is the recent Ghana music awards i attended with my uncle, I made a new friend after we both danced to davidos new afrobeat song. Secondly, music helps in understanding other cultures. During festivals musici s used as a tool to narrate histories and origins of people. People are able to understand the way of lifes of others through this form of communication. Also irrespective of your ethnic background, theres always a common national song that everyone is in tune with. a typical example is the Ghana National anthem which every Ghanaian rises to, whenever its played. To conclude, music brings all and sundry through creating avenue for socialization and striking cultural differences amongst people.