Some say that urban living has many benefits compared to rural living. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

It is often argued that people who live in the city are more benefited than those who live in the countryside. Governments give more attention to the centres as there is where they have the major of the population and also the tourist places. The following paragraphs will highlight the upsides and downsides of this situation. First of all, most individuals live in the cities as there are placed hospitals, schools and the biggest job opportunities. The government's attention is taken to make many facilities such as playgrounds, exercise areas, and parks. Therefore, at these places, authorities receive more complaints as well. For example, if a role appears on the main streets, it would be repaired in a very quick way, otherwise, it would cause many problems such as traffic jams and the government would get many contacts for not one problem, but also the whole situation that would cause. However, in the countryside, even though there are many road problems, the government takes a long time to fix them. The main reason for it is that fewer individuals would be affected by those situations. Moreover, public services are costly and they are given to places where it is more needed. For instance, a family who lives far away which has to locomote every day to take their children to school, probably, would not have public transport as the buses could be in the busy areas and they are more required. For that reason, rural areas have fewer benefits. To conclude, there are a lot of upsides for those who live in the urban area as there is more needed. Consequently, individuals who live in rural areas are harmed with no urgent support from the government as there are not many people who need them.