SOME PEOPLE SAY MUSIC IS A GOOD WAY OF BRINGING PEOPLE OF DIFFERENT CULTURES AND AGES TOGETHER. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE

Some people believe that music is a great way of uniting people of varying cultures and ages. This essay completely agrees with this statement because music shows serve as a platform for socialization and bridges the gap in cultural differences amongst people. To begin with,concerts create an avenue for people to socialize. During events, people from all walks of life come together to listen to good tunes of varying genres. Irrespective of their background people are seen to make new friends and acquantance acquaintances. Also in nightclubs people dance and make merry to music. They end up sharing contacts during this period. An example is the recent Ghana music awards I attended with my uncle, I made a new friend after we both danced to davidos David's new afrobeat song. Secondly,society is unified through songs, in spite of diverse cultures. During festivals songs are used as a tool to narrate the history and origin of people. As a result, people are able to understand the way of life of others through this form of communication. In addition,a better understanding of other peoples culture through great music, enables individuals to accept the. Also irrespective of your ethnic background,there is always a common national song that everyone is in tune with. A typical example is the Ghana National anthem which every Ghanaian rises to, whenever it is played. To sum up, music brings all and sundry together through creating avenues for socialization and striking cultural differences amongst everyone.