Nowadays on-line shopping has become more popular than in-store shopping. Is it a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Mr Adam White is being referred to your care. He will be undergoing a colonoscopy next week as scheduled and will be requiring your expertise and health teachings. Mr White often smokes and he is a heavy alcohol drinker. He had constipation possibly due to poor dietary intake. He had a series of tests and the results are favourable. Significantly, he had a family history of bowel cancer. On 01 August, the result of Mr White's bowel screen test came positive, which lead him to request a colonoscopy. Upon consultation, he complained of irregular bowel movements and appears worried because of the heightened risk. He was then given information about the upcoming procedure and bowel preparation and pathology were ordered. Mr White was been brief for procedure assessment and the expected management. His vital signs were remarkable except for his bp: 145/95 mmHg, the physician was informed. The pathology results will be available pre-procedure. Consequently, he signed the consent form for the surgery. He was advised to cease smoking and reduce his alcohol consumption. In addition, he was advised to intake light foods and clear fluids one day before the surgery. Please take note that he has codeine sensitivity. It is beneficial if you could review Mr White's after the procedure with his doctor. Please check for his progress and for further counselling or other options if necessary. Additionally, his findings may determine the course of treatment. Yours faithfully, Nurse