Some people claim that e-books and modern media would fully overtake conventional newspapers and magazines to what point do you agree or disagree?

It's a no-brainer that technology has evolved massively over the past few years, and one of the streams where it has a greater impact is digitalization. Many believe that modern media are the future, and we have seen significant development in that industry. However, some argue that conventional paper-based newspaper and magazines will have their existence in future as well. In this essay, I would like to put some light on both ideas and present my opinion on the same. Firstly, e-books have revolutionalised the market, and their sales are off the charts. As time passes, we can see that many people prefer e-books as they are easy to maintain, cost-effective and much more sustainable. Not only do they save time and money, but they also help to protect the environment. Moreover, it is easier to access ebooks and modern media with a click of a button on smartphones. Additionally, they are stored in your mobile devices and hence, there is no need to maintain their physical copies. For example, one can read news or magazines while travelling to the office on tablets without worrying about hard copies. Once you are done reading them, you can also delete them and thus saving space. On the other hand, conventional journals and magazines are important too. While the other half of the society cannot afford to buy smart gadgets, they prefer to read newspapers to gather knowledge and news worldwide. Furthermore, There has been a study recently which manifests the fact that people who spend more time on smart gadgets tend to have a weaker version, and thus some prefer to use hard copies rather than soft copies. Although you may see a decline in newspaper sales of the newspaper worldwide, in some countries, the sales are still quite good. For instance, In some south Asian countries, newspapers are still preferred over digital media. To conclude, In my opinion, Since digitalization is the future where we are heading at quite a pace, I strongly believe that e-books and modern media are the future. They might overtake conventional newspapers and magazine sales. We can see that it is already dominating the industry.