What are the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Online shopping has been one of the most debated topics over the past few decades. Many predict that, in the future, online shopping will become a habitual part of the daily lives of the community. In addition, this trend presents both convenience and disadvantages, particularly in terms of convenience and accessibility. One significant advantage of online shopping is that it becomes easier to buy things and it is safer than shopping offline. For example, through online shopping, many populations will be able to buy things from their homes or be able to order products. Although crowds order things online, they do not have to worry about products causing potential drawbacks, such as thieving. Additionally, online shopping offers an opportunity to get products that they ordered with delivery. As a result, there is no need to go to the shopping centre. While it is undeniable that online shopping has transformed our daily lives, the disadvantages are equally worth considering. However, despite this asset, it is important to be careful with plastic cards. Day by day, the count of phishers has been dramatically increasing. Consequently, society could lose their money from their plastic cards. Moreover, there are the public who prefer to physically touch the goods they are about to buy, a feeling online shopping can never provide. Take buying a car, for instance; for a lot of bodies, it is important to just sit in the car to see if everything is to their liking. Overall, we can say without a shadow of a doubt that online shops have their own shortcomings. In conclusion, it is true to say that shopping online has its own unique dominance and disadvantages. Although online shopping offers several favors, most bourgeois prefer to buy goods offline.