Some parents do not allow their children to watch TV during school days. Others allow their children to watch TV as long as their school work is finished. Discuss both views

Some guardians refuse to authorize their children to watch tv progams on weekdays, while others consent their children to turn on TV once their assigments are done. Although letting children to watch TV after finishing their school assignment assigments might be accepted for some parents, I believe this is a negative influence for teenagers because they rush things to be done to have time for watching TV programs. on the one hand, giving the consent to a child to enjoy a TV program after finishing school assignment assigments is approved for some parents because they believe this is a motivation for them. Firstly, many fathers motivated to their children to make the homework fast, so they can have time to enjoy some cartoons. More importantly, some of them install a television inside children's room to make feel them loved. For instance, In The United States, California, most of the children have a television, loptop, and electrical games inside their room, so they can say that their parents loved them a lot. However, I strongly believe this is a negative habit for students because they feel a lot of pressure to get things done to have more time to play or watch a TV program. On the other hand, nowadays more parents believe in discipline as a main factor of becoming a better student because they believe if the students have less distractions, these will help them to focus on academic assigments. This belief create strict rules in which TV, electronic games, or cellphones are not allowed during school days, so children have no temptation to finish quickly their assigments to starting play a game. Although, this is not an easy routine to start, this is highly recommended by tutors at school. To explain further, private schools in Texas do not allow their students to bring cellphones or any electronic games to the school, and parents ask to sign a program in which they are not authorize to have TV, radio, phones iphones inside their children's room. I believe this is a preferable method because it gave the idea to the students that weekdays is only for academic task, so pre-teens feel no hurry to get things done. To conclude, although some parents want their children to enjoy watching a TV program, I believe it is preferable to remove all these distractors from home, and help them to commit their weekdays only for school, so they can have in mind that this is just study time.