More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

The number of wild species in the extinction and endangered status is increasing over a period of time. There are several reasons linked to it such as deforestation, illegal poaching and human intervention to name a few. In this essay, I will give certain causes behind the increase in wild animals in the lists and will put forward my suggestion to protect them. Firstly, the mass deforestation in order to set up factories or construct residential complexes have increased and it has caused human intervention in wild habitat. The wild species are either relocated to a new location or are being killed to suffice the human needs. For instance, a city administration in India had planned to construct a metro shed in a forest area for parking the metro rail. At the location where parking was constructed, the government had to cut down thousands of trees and transfer the wild inhabitants to other habitats. It would have caused an ecosystem imbalance in this process. Secondly, illegal hunting of hunting animals has caused the extinction of a number of wild animals like the Javan Rhinoceros of the Java region in Indonesia which was hunted for its horn, it has few left in its habitat. Therefore, to conserve and protect the decreasing number of species in the wild habitat there should be government intervention by creating awareness in the general public and introducing laws and policies. It can be achieved through the introduction of environmental conservation as a part of environmental science subject for primary students which would help in the understanding conservation at an early age. Also, making laws on wildlife protection in the country and restrictions human activity in the wild areas would help the decrease poaching activities. In conclusion, the numerous factors of rising wild animal in extinction and the endangered list can be reduced by understanding the causes linked to it and taking action such that which in turn helps in the decreasing in a number of entries on the different lists.