some people say that advetising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things . others people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it . discuss both the views and give your opinion?

There are differing views on whether advertising has a significant effect on people ’s decisions on buying products. While some people think it persuades buyers to purchase things, others tend to think it has lost its effect since it is so common. I personally believe that although people see commercials every day, it still affects them in lots of ways even if they do not realize it. On the one hand, it is hard to deny the key role of advertisement in people ’s daily lives. Advertisement has proven to be effective in public decision-making for many years. That is why there are many people working in the advertising industry who make a lot of money making professional commercials. These ads are created to persuade people to buy things and if they were unsuccessful, they would not keep making more. Moreover, it can be seen that products that are shown in TV commercials are being sold more than their competitors. This can only mean that the advertising industry has been successful at making people think these products are worth buying. Furthermore, just by seeing an ad people will get to know a product more so it is more likely for them to buy it in the future. This means advertisement affects them even if they are not aware of it. On the other hand, some people think since everyone sees a lot of advertisements every day and companies are now using these methods to enhance their sales, advertising has become a part of everyday life and people do not care to pay attention to commercials. Nowadays, advertisements are on TV, on social media and even on the streets. In conclusion, although some people might think that advertising has become common in people ’s lives. I personally agree with the ones who say it is still extremely successful at making people buy specific products.