Government investment in arts such as music and theaters is a waste of money. Government must invest that money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by some people that investment of the government in arts is lacking benefits and is a waste of money and time. Instead, they should pay attention to investing in public facilities to provide good service to their citizen. I disagree with this view. On one hand, public services play a crucial role in society, as all citizens need convenience when they go to public places. Therefore, leaders who are the place owner should focus and provide facilities that they think it is the best for their population. A good illustration of this is the authority can upgrade transportation such as a new bus or providing road for bus only, free public internet wifi for any residents. Moreover, if some public services are charged, they should be at an affordable price and, thus, can provide equality for anybody. On the other hand, arts have an important influence on living life since humanity will show their emotions through music, comics or movie. Thus, there should be places in order to display the performance of artists such as theatres, museums or concerts. Moreover, certain arts perform the original tradition spread to a worldwide level, it can draw the attention of the mass. Furthermore, if traditional arts are shown in the worldwide space, it will attract any men who are interested to come to see it with their eyes. Hence, the state should not desert all types of art. To conclude, the government is able to balance between public services and arts, As both these will affect to satisfaction of anyone.