Some people think that in order to continue improving the quality of high school education, students should be encouraged to evaluate and criticize their teachers. Others, however, believe that this would result in the loss of respect and dignity for teachers. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Modern schools involve more dynamic study approaches and real-time problems that help children to understand the current issues of the world. As a part of this, some people believe that students should be allowed to grade their teachers to improve the quality of education, whereas some people disagree with this idea. In this essay, I will discuss both views and put forward my opinion. To begin with, there is a fine line between respect and disrespect, if students are allowed to grade their teachers they might cross the line and would create a crack in a relationship. This is because, young adults might grade their teachers on how they behave with them and not actually on how they teach. For example, if a tutor is strict and has a tendency of being harsh with kids, that anger in kids might be reflected in the evaluation. Furthermore, students might ignore tutors' instructions and disobey all the orders. As a result, the schools will not be able to maintain the required discipline and the whole ideology of education can be hampered. Hence, it is apparent why many people are not in favour of this idea. To continue further, there should be a provision in which young adults who are enrolled in school should provide feedback based on their experience of learning with the certain lecturers. Moreover, lecturers should be marked on their knowledge, classroom interactions, and creative ways invented to convey the lecture ideas. To exemplify, as per a recent survey done by Stanford University, 65% of teachers in India use video and audio to explain the topic and demonstrate its practical use. Not only this has made the learning experience engaging but also provided an open platform to raise any questions. Therefore, children love visiting the school and enjoy learning. From what has been discussed above the benefits of the given topic significantly outweigh the drawbacks. In my opinion, it would be wise to say that active feedback and open communication can help the school flourish and the fragile bond between mentor and mentee will remain intact.