Prevention is better than cure Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

States have been suffering from the distribution of budgets for a long time. Especially, spending on health takes a huge part of the budget. Particularly, new types of diseases have forced governments to allocate more resources for treatments. Authorities mainly concentrate on pharmaceutical and laboratory works to find cures and solve causes. However, there are alternative solutions to diminish the number of illnesses and cut health expenses. I deeply believe health spending can be minimized through education and measures. Governments have challenges to create a sustainable budget. The population of the world has been increasing constantly. İn this context, individuals have more connections than past, thus diseases have an opportunity to spread. For instance, İnfluenza caused millions of death during the pandemic. Additionally, overused chemical in the agricultural production process is an important factor in the existence of sicknesses. For example, fertilisers and poisons have a great impact on people's health like diabetes, cancer and heart attacks. Moreover, change in eating habits is another reason that can damage health. Thus, Countries are investing to find proper treatments. To illustrate, governments spend billions of dollars to produce drugs, vaccines and technological equipment. As a consequence, states desire to cut health expenses with the help of different ways. According to the one approach, education and preventative measures can diminish health spending. Because educated people have the ability to prevent themselves from illnesses. Especially, education about hygiene and food consumption could be more influential. I strongly agree with that preventative consideration. For example, people eat more fast foods in metropoles because they don't have enough time to cook. Education and encouragement can decrease the consumption of convenience food to ensure people more healthy. İn conclusion, investment in cures is more precious, but it is not the sole solution to fix sicknesses. I believe education and measures can be more helpful to create a healthy community and cut health spending.