Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A quite large number of states are of the view that economic prosperity is their very significant target to achieve, however some people generally, have the opinion that other aspects of progress are similarly vital for a nation. In my opinion, both views are equally crucial because, economic progress creates conducive environment for citizens where as other progress such as quality education system could be of benefit to the citizens, as it will now be discussed in this essay. To begin with, when a government think that economic progress is the most crucial goal, it is not far from wrong, because a prosperous nation means a better lives for its people. For example, when a country is economically thriving, things are cheaper to even the less fortunate. They are able to afford good food and access quality health care. More so, private investors are attracted to these countries. Majority of investors like countries who are economically stable in order to do business with them. For instance, one could count the number of investors in a developed country, quite a lot of them in comparison to a developing country However, some people are also of the view that other types of progress in the country such as, good education system, quality healthcare, and good sanitation system are all significant. Having good policies that help promote both formal and informal education is also key in regards to growing an economy. Healthy lifestyle of citizens with proper sanitation system can also contributes to a healthy nation, which at the end leads to strong workforce. To conclude, the opinion from each side are equally paramount because, economic freedom and prosperity make citizens contempt of their nation, while other progress such as proper sanitation and a well structured education system help build the country. In my opinion, government officials should not focus only on building the country economically, but also take into account other progress such as easy accessibility of quality health care by all and proper sanitation.