Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Happiness means what makes you satisfied in your life. However, when it comes to the happiest phase, there’s always a debate about whether the adolescent period is the most cheerful, While others vote for adulthood. This essay will highlight these both aspects and present my view that the age between 13-19 is full of joy. Life in the early years of puberty is free from responsibilities. They have their own charm when nobody is afraid of failure or has a desire for fulfilment, everything seems to be fun. Moreover, they have more time to spend with friends and family. For example, during high,school my parents gifted me a bicycle and at that moment I fell I was over the moon. This was not because I just got a bicycle but it was a big dream of a youngster which came true. On the other hand, when we look at adulthood, it is challenging as well as independent. People have freedom in making their decisions, like choosing a life partner, or spending hours at home or somewhere out. Similarly, with other duties, they have clear goals which not only define their career but give them a clear direction to move. For instance, parents cannot force you to marry someone of their own choice, you have the right to accept their proposal or simply refuse them. To conclude, where teens have more time to spend with family, their adults have freedom of choice. Further summarized with my thoughts, teenage has a clear victory over the rest of the years because it stresses free time from social, economical and personal complexities.