In spite of advance mode in agriculture, many people around the world, still go hungry. What is the cause of this? What can be done to solve the problem?

Despite advanced technologies which were developed in the last century in the agriculture field, many people suffer and die because of starvation. This is considered to be a major humanitarian issue, especially in poor countries for many years. This essay will discuss the problem, reasons behind it and how to solve it. Unfortunately, recently food prices increased multiple times than their normal prices. As we know, wars, COVID-19 pandemic and climate changes are the main contributors that led to collapse of the economy worldwide. To point out, obviously in COVID-19 era, shipping services have declined for many months which led to a shortage of essential food like wheat from receiving countries. This resulted in an incremental increase in the prices of wheat. The current war between Russia and Ukraine have led to huge economic inflation. People has to spend more money to live the lifestyle they are used to live before the war. Another cause that contributes to starvation is that, agriculture companies wish to get more rich especially when these crises occur. For example, In Sudan, owners of agriculture companies have doubled the prices of fruits and vegetables they are selling to the community. This is directly affected the community particularly poor people. The solution of above problem can be made in many aspects. The governments have to set strict rules for agricultural institutions on food prices. Whenever a company not following the rules, heavy fines have to be paid. Another method cab be used is to reduce taxes on these companies provided that they reduce food prices for the community. Governments have to encourage donations by charity organizations for poor people. This is considered one of the best ways to eliminate starvation. For instance, In Nigeria, a non-profit organization has donated food for the deserved people in the community over one year. This exceptionally reduced percentage of starving people in the country. In summary, despite availability of high technologies in agriculture worldwide, people still die due to starvation. Wars, pandemics and climate change has great influence on food pricing. Solutions can be made by governments and non-profit organizations by setting rules by the former and donations by the latter.