Transport delays and long journey are widespread phenomenon in many cities today. What are the causes of this problem, and how could the situation be improved?

Automobiles like airoplanes,ships,trains and cars are used for estended journeys all over the world. Quickest route for railways and national highways have been created and maintained over time to smoothen the land communication. Eventually airways and waterways are much faster in compared to the other land mobiles.But,it seems noncompliance to punctuality of the vehicles have increased exponentially.According to a bird's eye view,there are few major reasons for such delay and they can be controlled by certain methods. Within last few decades,there has been a huge increase in population all over the world. As a result, this has lead to surge in residential areas and narrowing of empty lands and areas. For example,metropolitan cities like mumbai face enormous traffic jams on every weekdays due to decreased roadways and more number of personalised cars.On a contrary mumbai locals use trains more than bus or autos available.Unfortunately,due to higher population,the railways gets overloaded. However,other natural calamities like snow, fogs and mists also causes delay in long distance travelling of passengers.Thankfully, developed countries have well equiped machineries to remove snow and adavnced airways to take off and land during harsh winter and foggy climates. Goverment authories authorities all over the world must take initiatives of building more roadways and highways in both urban and rural areas for travelling.Reducing of usage of non-conventional automobiles must also be encourged more to reduce air-pollution as well. Therefore,All of us have a role to play in reducing the delay in transportation both long and short distance.If strict rules are maintained and executed, then the punctuality will be under control again.