There is more and more outrage and anger common in society today. Why is this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

In recent years outrage and anger is increasing globally. In my opinion, Not only access to social media & the internet but the spike in poverty and unemployment are a few of the reasons why we witness such behaviours. In this essay, I will further discuss how this has a negative impact on society. With the growth in technology, social media and the internet are easily available with a click of a button. The population is more aware of what is happening around the globe. Individuals process information differently and react positively or negatively. At times certain classes of people, do not verify the news or comprehend it differently and spread such information without giving it a thought. For instance, people spread the wrong messages on social media platforms like Facebook, Whats app and Twitter. Additionally, with growing unemployment and poverty public is less hopeful for any positive development and embraces negative reports more severely. In my opinion, the increasing rage is not beneficial for the growth of any nation, such negative development gives rise to riots, terrorism & wars which disturb the peace and harmony of a nation. To illustrate, as a religious act, India had banned the consumption of beef in certain cities, and followers of this community decided to unlawfully lynch people found eating or selling the meat. There is a section of people who train their youths to kill, they are trained to use arms and ammunition at an early age and then send into various countries to complete the mission either dead or alive. Hence such kind of wrath can only disturb the peace and development of a country. To conclude, we definitely witness much anger and outrage these days due to insensitive social media access and the rise in poverty and unemployment, we should take measures to eradicate such negative development by educating and spreading peace and harmony in the country.