Many young people are leaving their homes in rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world, a large number of new generation people from countryside areas have more and more immigrated to the urban area to search for better opportunities in occupation and education. In this essay, the cause of immigration will be presented, and the negative implications of the situation is reached. The first reason that contributes to youth leaving their remote hometown, and moving to the urban is the chance to have better well-being by having a well-paid career and studying in prestigious schools and universities. As it is apparent that the capital city of almost every country in the world has more job availability, high salary, and constant company, many young who seek a better life make a decision to leave their home and family behind to get a job in the capital. Moreover, many well-known universities and schools are always located in economic cities such as Bangkok, Chiang Mai, Khon Kan, and Songkhla, Thailand. Although there are various greater opportunities to get jobs and well study, these can result in adverse effects on individuals, To begin, people who leave their homes and family can suffer from anxiety and depression due to living alone for a long time. According to my experience, being an exchange student at Bogor university, Indonesia for 4 months made me homesick because I missed my mom and my sister so much. Secondly, despite getting a high salary, living in the capital can increase the monthly payment compared to living in remote areas. For example, they need to pay extra for transportation, apartment rental fee, and expensive meals, which they do not have to pay these payments if they work and study near their home. In conclusion, young individuals decide to move to the big municipality to find better jobs and standard universities to improve their livelihood. However, there are cracks in the circumstance including mental health problems, and higher costs of living. Therefore, in my opinion, its drawbacks outnumber its benefits.