Some say you should always marry for love; others say that in an uncertain world it is wiser to marry for money. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

According to a history of mankind, marriages for love are quite modern. This type of union started to earn a popularity only two centuries ago. To my mind, the marriage for love is a good option only for young couples. Accordingly, careless and possibly poor though the youngsters are, they are more concentrated on feelings towards each other rather than on property rights, financial welfare, and rules of inheritance. However, for people who are older all these things are essentially important. Young lovers are consumed with emotions, obviously not only because their age; they simply do not have anything valuable to share except from their feelings. The marriages for love are usually spontaneous and conducted with hormones. Possibly that is why they are frequently immensely short. Had it not been about rights and wealth, the arranged marriage would have never become so widespread within human society. The marriage always was considered as an alternative to a military conflict, an efficient way for families to increase or just preserve their ownings awnings. The longer we live and work, the more things we collect, more money we gain. Therefore, it seems clever to find av suitable person, who will have the same position in the social world and share the same values. Nevertheless, mutual sympathy often presented, not being the main factor. The arranged marriages still are working like social elevators, for example for spouses of famous people. To summarize, on my point of view, the marriages for love are risky and unreliable matters, based on a shifty human nature. The arranged marriages instead are supposed to be stable and more oriented on the future.