Many people believe that cooking is an essential life skill and should be taught to boys and girls in schools. Others disagree and believe it is a waste of school time. To what extent do you agree?

Home science classes should be taught and taken by the adolescents especially the boys in mixed sex school as these classes or skills are equally significant for the youngsters irrespective of their gender. I, however, totally agree with this provided assertion and I will illuminate with some logical reasons to support my opinion in the impending paragraphs. The first and foremost reason is that most of the students are migrating abroad for their higher studies and career, therefore, in order to survive they must know about the cooking skills so that their expenditures can be saved to a great extent instead of spending their money on expensive ready meals and fast foods at expensive restaurants. Moreover, healthy and nutritious cooking aids to the healthy lifestyle and wellness. Secondly, there are lot of scope and enormous opportunities in hone science or cooking field. For instance, there are several eminent male chef personalities such as Sanjeev Kapoor, Bikas Khaana who adopt cooking as their career and possessing the abdudunt success as this career is also highly paid. Therefore, the students must pursue the cooking as their profession and must explore more and more opportunities for their bright future. Summing up, I reiterate my statement that in 21st century, if both gender are equally treated then some of the skills cooking, for example must also taught to boys by their tutors at educational organizations and mothers at home as these are not only remain confirdy to the girls only.