Government should invest more money in science education rather than other subjects to develop the country. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that government should allocate a greater amount of money for schooling science rather than any other subjects. While I believe that the investment in science teaching is beneficial and vital, I think that it should not be prioritized because each aspect has its own merits. On the one hand, financial support for science schooling programs can contribute significantly to the prosperity of a country. Firstly, if school children are equipped with extensive scientific knowledge, they will be qualified for jobs in high-technology companies in the future, which is one of the decisive factors in developing a country. Germany, for example, is a wealthy nation that has been thriving thanks to technological and scientific advances applied in production. Secondly, investment in teaching technological science to youngsters can lead to a higher number of inventions of state-of-the-art devices. Therefore, a nation can become more prosperous and comfortable to live in. On the other hand, other subjects are also extremely vital and need equal investment for their education. For example, language teaching is an essential measure to help students integrate into the world where globalization is happening. For this reason, communicating with the world can contribute to easier international trade and cross-cultural exchange activities. Schoolers should also learn other subjects relating to moral and social skills such as literature or physical education to become better citizens. As a result, the country can alleviate crimes and social problems such as alcohol abuse, and drug addiction, which is fundamental to achieving sustainable development. To recapitulate, despite the importance and obvious benefits of scientific education, I believe that government should balance their spending on all subjects to make the country grow.