It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The mankind tend to think that children must know variety of essential things like good and bad. What is more people consider that getting of punishments is a convenient method for teaching. This essay totally agrees with that statement because parents’ and teachers’ roles are to guide children into the right path. However, guardians should not beat their children and instead, they can use other sorts of judgment. It is significant to use penalty as one of the learning methods to show children the right path. Minor children will be self-disciplined once they get to know how to control their misdoings. Youngsters will become spoilt if they can do whatever they want and still receive no chastisement when they make mistakes. Therefore, parents and teachers should use this way to teach their children valuable lessons and morality. For instance, recent research by Oxford University revealed that adults who were punished during their nonage period in the correct way are more reliable and ethical compared to their peers because people’s character is built mainly during childhood. Physical abuse should no longer be used in the modern world. This means that parents and teachers should always be careful about their way of punishment because. To be precise, they can take away a treasured candy from a child or prevent them from watching TV. There are also some other constructive ways to teach discipline. After all, the main purpose of the penalization is to teach the child a lesson and not to hurt him physically. In conclusion, it is vital for young people to learn how to distinguish between good and bad things and avoid doing mistakes and the most effective way to achieve this is to penalize them; however, this punishment should not be physical; rather it should be psychological and practical.