The tendency of news reports in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies rather than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and the society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are numerous broadcasting networks across the globe and each and everyone has his or her own reliable sources to get information from. News are broadcatsed broadcast day in and day out from around the world, which may be positive or negative. In my opinion, I do not concur to the claim that, when media throw more light on problems instead of the pros of society, the individual and society in general will be affected. Firstly, letting individuals aware of the challenges at hand will make them know what is at stake. For instance, the media focused more on the outbreake of coronavirus pandemic. This way, people were more conscious to follow the World Health Organization's protocol in order to minimise the spread of the deadly virus. Again, when people have insight on cancar of their society or country, they are able to contribute their quota in order to solve the issue, For example, giving out their opinions on the strategies or approaches in solving a particular problem on national crisis could be of help to the government or society. Furthermore, people would be aware of the current situation and how to go about it. For example, when there is a new trick that fraudsters use, publicicing publicizing this report will make the individual security-conscious and will go a long way to help society at large. More so, society or the government, knowing the problems through the media, can change policies and strategies to curb the problem, enforcing rules and regulations, as well as knowing its weaknesses in the aspect of governance. To conclude, the media is one of the most readily available source to obtain information. Hence, things that will promote the development and shape the society should be encouraged whereas unsavoury things discouraged.