People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

There is no iota of doubt that technology has reached every nook and corner of the world. In this contemporary era, the masses have the liberty to work and accommodate anywhere in the globe because of the advanced technological development and effective transportation system. This essay will illustrate the merits and demerits of this trend in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with the pros, the gaudiest one is they attain a better standard of life and get exposure to a different culture. To answer it, while working in a different part of the nation, an individual learns different aspects of life and becomes more independent. Moreover, interacting with a variety of people can assist to gain more confidence. To cite an epitome, Standford University observed that the students who migrate from different countries are more confident as compared to the native students. Thus, it can be argued without any scepticism that migrating to other parts of the nation has a plethora of benefits. Shifting towards the cons of this phenomenon that how family relations are affected by this trend. In other words, if the minors decide to pursue their career in an international country, their family knot will be shaken which results in mental problems. For example, a headline published by BBC (British Broadcasting Corporation) in 2010, revealed that 30% of students who live alone suffer from depression. Therefore, there is no doubt that employment in other nations has some drawbacks which cannot be snubbed. In conclusion, although employed and living in other nations has many optimistic outcomes, however, this phenomenon has shortcomings that have ill effects on family relations.